Vidarbha are playing Delhi in Ranji Trophy 2017 final.
Vidarbha skipper Faiz Fazal was caught behind in Irani Cup match. (Source: File)

Vidarbha captain Faiz Fazal was given out in an unusual manner by the umpire during the first innings of the Irani Cup tie against the Rest of India. The incident took place in the 21st over on Day 2 of the Irani Cup, when Fazal edged a delivery from Krishnappa Gowtham to the wicketkeeper Ishan Kishan.

As Fazal tried to defend the fuller delivery, the ball touched his bat and went straight to the keeper. Hearing the noise, the entire ROI team started appealing, before they saw that the umpire CK Nandan was not in any mood to raise his finger.